Have you sent some embarrassing messages or a conversation starter on Tinder and you want to delete it? Or you want to make sure that a match you have unmatched can’t save the messages you sent to her?
In this blog post, we will show how to delete Tinder messages and what you can do if you want to delete only one single chat message on Tinder.
How to delete Tinder Messages?
The only way to delete a Tinder message is if you unmatch or delete the Tinder match. In this case, all your chat conversation history you had with your Tinder match will be deleted from your and your match’s messages screen.
Here is it step by step how you can delete Tinder messages:
- Open up Tinder and go to the match list and find the profile where you want to delete matches
- In the top right corner tap on the ellipsis or the blue shield icon
- Choose Unmatch
As you will see, you no longer will be able to see the profile and its messages as well.
This quick video can also help if you prefer video instructions:
The other option you have is to delete your Tinder account. In this case, everything will be deleted, not only your Tinder messages. You and none of your previous match will be able to see the messages you received from them or which you sent to them on Tinder. You can read it here how you can delete your Tinder account.
Can you delete a single Tinder message?
On Tinder, you don’t have the opportunity to delete a single chat message. You can only delete the whole conversation you had with someone by unmatching your Tinder match. You can see how to do that in the paragraph above.
Tinder messaging functionality is quite limited, you can not send pictures or links as well, so the best advice we can give here is to get your match’s contact information as soon as you can, and continue the conversation somewhere else.
On other messaging platforms, you will be able to delete a single message of your Tinder match and you will be able also to send pictures and links.
Frequently Asked Questions
If I delete Tinder, will it delete my Tinder messages?
It depends. If you delete the Tinder app from your phone it won’t have any effect on your account. All your Tinder messages and matches will be still stored in your account. However, if you delete your Tinder account, it will delete all off your messages and matches as well.
How to see Tinder messages after I have been unmatched?
If someone unmatched you, you won’t be able see the chat conversation you had with her on Tinder.
I want to delete an offensive message on Tinder. How can I do that?
You can’t delete an offensive message from Tinder. You can only delete the whole conversation by unmatching or reporting the profile. In that case, the offensive message will be also deleted.