eHarmony is an online dating site that matches compatible couples based on their personality, interests, and lifestyle. If you are no longer interested in using the site or have found someone through eHarmony and would like to delete your account, here’s how to do it.
How To delete eHarmony account?
You might prevent your profile from being deleted by hiding it. If you want to take a break from the service, you can hide your profile using your Data & Settings:
- Sign in using your credentials.
- To access the menu, click your photo’s arrow at the top of the screen.
- Click the “Data & Settings” link to open the Data and Setting management screen.
- Click the green slider under “Profile Visibility” to make your profile hidden.
- After that, you’ll see a notice on your Home Page informing you that your profile is now hidden.
The profile will be deleted and not be visible in the Matches list of other members after you change your status.
The following exceptions must be noted: Your profile can still be viewed by members with whom you are already in touch or who have added you to their favorites lists.
Our Customer Care team will arrive at your site to delete all of your accounts with us on an as-needed basis. If you’re compromising a subscription, please use the Contact Customer Care option at the bottom of this response.
Moreover, you can delete your profile from within your account if you don’t have a paid Eharmony subscription by notifying us that your account does not include a subscription:
- To access the dropdown menu, click on the arrow next to your photo at the top of the screen.
- The “Data & settings” option is available by clicking the “Data & settings” link.
- Click the link in the “Profile Status” section that says, “Click here to delete your profile permanently.”
What happens when you delete an eHarmony account?
After you’ve finished deleting your profile, you can confirm it by entering your login password on the following page. The password field should be in light gray. When you delete your profile, you will no longer have access to your communications or matches. Furthermore, deleting your profile is permanent, and there’s no way to restore it after it’s been deleted.
Can you reactivate a deleted eHarmony account?
If you have deleted your eHarmony account, it is not possible to reactivate it. You will need to sign up for a new profile. If you have any problems signing up for your new account, please contact eHarmony customer service.
Can’t delete the eHarmony account
How To delete eHarmony account? Suppose you are experiencing problems deleting your eHarmony account. In that case, you may want to try the following steps:
If you are experiencing difficulty deleting your eHarmony account, there are a few potential reasons why this might be the case. One possibility is that you have not yet canceled your subscription. Another possibility is that you have not completed the cancellation process properly.
To delete your eHarmony account, you will need to cancel your subscription and delete your profile. You will need to log in to your eHarmony account and go to the “My Account” page to cancel your subscription. From there, you will need to select “Cancel Subscription” and follow the instructions.
Once you have canceled your subscription, you will need to delete your profile. To do this, go to the “My Profile” page and select “Delete Profile.” Once you have deleted your profile, your account will be canceled, and your information will be permanently removed from the eHarmony database.
If you are still experiencing difficulty deleting your account, please contact eHarmony customer service for assistance.
Other information related to deleting an eHarmony profile
eHarmony is an online dating site that matches singles with other singles. The site has a questionnaire that helps to match singles with others who have similar interests. eHarmony is one of the most popular online dating sites.
If you are no longer interested in using the site, you can delete your account. Deleting your account will remove all of your information from the site.
Remember, if you decide to delete your account, you will lose all of your matches and communication history. If you’re not sure if eHarmony is right for you, we suggest that you take advantage of our free trial before making a decision.