OurTime is a unique and exclusive online dating platform where people above 50 years of age can indulge in dating and find their partners. It also has certain social media characteristics and helps friends, pen-pals, and those in various kinds of relationships connect easily. Our time has a dedicated app that is available on the Android Play Store and apple’s iTunes app store. The website and the app are good for finding love or indulging in relationships.
However, you may want to cancel your Ourtime subscription and delete your OurTime account when you have found your partner. If there is any other reason, you should contact OutTime customer care first and they make help you resolve issues. However, if you want an answer to the question “How to cancel OurTime subscription?”, you should read the article and go through the information given below to find out the answer and know much more about the topic.
How To cancel Ourtime subscription?
The subscription of a member on the dating website OurTime gets renewed automatically through credit card payments, as it prevents any interruption in communication. However, when the subscription is canceled, the account remains active for some time and all the member benefits remain until the subscription term expires.
Below is the step-by-step procedure for canceling your subscription on OurTime.
- Log in to your account by using your email and password. If you have forgotten your password, you will have to use the “forget password” option.
- Once you log in, click on the “Settings” icon that appears in the upper right-hand corner of the web page.
- A drop-down menu will appear with different options. Click on the option “My Account”.
- Some other options will appear, and you will have to click on “View Account Status” (inside “Account Status”).
- Now click on the option “More Account Status Changes”.
- Now you will get the option “Remove Automatic Removal”.
- Once you choose this option, your account will be downgraded. No further deductions will be made from the card, and your membership will not continue in the future.
- If you have a free account on OurTime, follow the steps given below.
- Login to your OurTime account.
- Click on “My Account”.
- Click on “View Account Status”.
- Click on ” More Account Status Change”.
- Click on “Remove My Profile”.
After it, you will have to answer A short crush question and will confirm that you want to cancel your account.
What happens when you cancel an Ourtime subscription?
Once your free account is canceled, all the emails, messages, photos, and other text and graphics related to your profile are deleted immediately. It cannot be restored any further.
If you have a paid account and have been using a subscription on OurTime, you will have to wait for the time the subscription ends. Once it ends, all your data (including your profile) will be deleted at the end of the month.
Can you ask for a refund for Ourtime subscriptions?
You can get a refund for your OurTime subscription after you purchase the subscription plan. However, you can ask for a refund only until 14 days of the time you buy your subscription and membership. For the refund, you will have to contact the customer service of OurTime.
It is available on the toll-free number 833 223 8873. Customer care will be available from Monday through Saturday from 7 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. There is also a contact us form available on the website of the company that you can use and contact the dating website customer care directly.
Can’t cancel Ourtime subscription?
You can only cancel your OurTime subscription after logging into your account. If you do not have your login email and have forgotten it due to any reason, you will have to contact the customer service of the dating website.
If you have taken the subscription through your smartphone device and the Apple and Android Play Store, you will have to cancel the subscription on the device itself. You can go to the “manage your subscriptions” section on the Play Store/iTunes store, choose the OurTime subscription, and cancel it.
Canceling your membership and subscription is a hassle-free process on OurTime, provided you know the necessary steps and the procedure. The website also offers an option to hide your profile that you can use to be dormant on it for some time.