How to Delete OurTime.com Account? [in 2022]

When you are over 50 years old, it would be common to think that you are a bit too old for dating apps. Now, there are dating apps like OurTime that cater to middle-aged people. However, when you found your new romantic partner it makes sense to delete the Ourtime.com account.

In this tutorial, we are going to show you how to do this, step by step.

How to Delete OurTime Account?

There are many ways to delete your Ourtime account and one of them is via phone when you call their hotline.

You can give your account information to the customer service representative that you are talking to and it will only be a matter of time before your account is deleted. Don’t forget to get a confirmation of your account’s deletion which can be via email or phone.

Another way to delete your Ourtime account would be on their website if that is where you signed on. You can go to the ‘My Account’ part of your Settings then click on ‘View Account Status’. From there, you just need to click on ‘Remove my Profile’ then Confirm and your account is officially deleted.

If you downloaded OurTime using the Google Play store then you must open Google Play then go to Subscriptions. From there, you must find Ourtime then tap on ‘Cancel Subscription. After that, you should see OurTime disappear from your list of subscriptions.

It is normal to have downloaded Ourtime using your Apple device and it won’t be hard to delete it either. To begin, you must go to the Apple store part of your Settings then log on to your Apple ID. After that, you can go to Subscriptions, click Manage and once you have selected Ourtime, you can tap on cancel and that will be all for that app.

What Happens When You Delete an Ourtime Account?

When you delete your Ourtime account, your profile will no longer appear in search results. Also, your current matches won’t be able to send you messages anymore. If you had a lot of fun with all the features that came with a premium account, you won’t be able to enjoy those perks anymore the second you delete your account.

What’s more, you won’t get any notifications from Ourtime anymore. Perhaps, the most important of them all is that you won’t get billed anymore on the next payment cycle. As a result, you must keep in mind when the renewal date is so you can cancel it at least 24 hours before that so you won’t get billed anymore in the future.

Can You Reactivate a deleted Ourtime Account?

Unfortunately, there is no option to reactivate your Ourtime account once you decide to delete it. Yes, it is one of those irreversible actions that you can’t outdo. As a result, you should think twice about it since you would have no choice but to make a new profile from scratch if you would want to return to Ourtime.

Can’t Delete an Ourtime Account

Believe it or not, not being able to delete your Ourtime account happens all the time. When you try and delete it on your tablet, you can experience several forms of lag. When that happens, you should try and restart the tablet.

Another cause for not being able to delete your Ourtime account would be the fact that your Internet connection is a bit poor. If that happens, then you can just check your router if that is where your portable device is connected to. Hence, better restart the router and see if that would fix it.

Other Information Related to Deleting an Ourtime Account

One of the most common reasons for wanting to delete your Ourtime account would be to stop receiving notifications from them especially if you are already receiving notifications from other apps. Believe it or not, you can choose to stop receiving notifications from them even if you don’t delete the app. All you need to do is to follow a few simple steps.

It all starts with going to the settings of your account on ourtime.com. After that, you must edit the email alerts on your account. You can now click on the part that you want to mute and from there, you should not receive any more notifications from them