OneNightFriend is a dating site that helps people find short-term hookups. But if your priorities changed and you are not interested in such experiences anymore, you might want to close your account. Here is a post on how to delete OneNightFriend profile.
How To delete OneNightFriend profile?
Here is how to delete your OneNightFriend account:
- Go to Onenightfriend.com and log into your account. Keep in mind that you can’t delete the One Night Friend account within the app. You can do it only from their site.
- Locate your picture in the top right corner and click on it. From the menu that pops up select Settings.
- Scroll to the very bottom to find the Remove account link. Tap on it.
- You will have to follow a removal procedure to see your profile inactive. Here are the steps:
- Enter your password
- From the “Choose the option below” inquiry select the last option
- Provide a reason you want to delete your account
- Confirm your intention to close your profile by clicking on Confirm removal.
How to delete OneNightFriend profile by email?
Here is how to delete a OneNightfriend profile by email:
- Open your email account and go to create a new mail section
- The address should be the following – firstname.lastname@example.org
- The subject should be the following – Request to delete my account
- Write a mail where you ask for your profile to be deleted. Then click on Send.
What happens when you delete the One Night Friend profile?
When you delete your OneNightFriend account, you lose everything you had on it with no chance to recover it later. Unlike other dating sites that save some of your profile info until a possible reactivation, ONF closes your account for good.
That being said, it’s important that you think twice before taking the decision of cancelling your account. If you have made good connections on this app, exchange phone numbers and social media with your friends before leaving. Otherwise, you risk to lose them.
Can you reactivate a deleted OneNightFriend account?
Reactivating your One Friend Account is impossible. If you left ONF and now you want to come back, you have to create a new account. There will be nothing saved from the previous account.
You will have to upload a new photo, enter the profile information from scratch, and get your empty contact history full again by sending messages to new people.
Can’t delete One Night Friend account
If you can’t delete your account, you are most probably trying to do it from your app. Unfortunately, you can’t cancel your profile within the ONF application. You can do it only from their website.
If you can’t delete from the website either, there might be a bug that compromises the deletion process. Call a professional to conduct a debugging procedure. Also, an old antivirus can be to blame for the flawed operation of the browser and system’s files. Renew your antivirus and try deleting your account once again.
If the problem lies in your PC, tablet or smartphone, you can try delete your profile from someone else’s device. In case any attempt to remove the account on your own fails, ask customer support to do it for you. All you have to do is to send an email where you request the cancellation of your account.
This method is expected to take longer given customer support getting back with a response within several business days.
Will you be charged for a subscription after deleting your account?
Even after canceling your account, your subscription will continue to renew at the end of the plan term. That being said, you should cancel your subscription first, then proceed with the deletion. The site doesn’t offer a refund if the subscription is canceled before its term.
So avoid choosing a 3-month or 6-month membership if you don’t plan to stay on One Night Friend for long. Similarly, if you are unsure you will like this platform, do not rush to buy a subscription. Use the free trial to test the app’s features and evaluate the matches’ quality.
The free trial allows you to edit your profile info, add a photo, and search for a partner based on your preferences. While you won’t be able to text any member, you will be able to inspect their profiles and watch their photos.