Mingle2 is one of the most affordable options available for those who are looking for online partners and match-making opportunities. The website is also available on smartphones through its Android and iOS app, where you can create an account in less than 30 seconds.
The basic features of the website are free. However, a Mingle2 subscription option is available through which a person can highlight his/her profile. Mingle2 is one of the most popular websites available in the USA for people looking for online dating opportunities.
When the website has fulfilled its purpose and you have found your match, you may have to close your Mingl2 account and delete your Mingl2 profile. If there is any other reason, you can first contact Mingle2’s customer care and try to get it resolved. If you are sure you want to delete your Mingle2 account, this artile will help you achieve that.
How To delete Mingle2 account permanently?
Here is how to delete a Mingle2 account permanently:
- You can delete your profile on Mingle2 by logging into the website by using a laptop or a desktop. Below is the step-by-step procedure for it.
- Login to the Mingle2 website by using your email and password.
- Once you log in, click on the “profile” icon. You will find it in the top right-hand corner of the website.
- A drop-down menu will appear. Click on “Settings”.
- You will see the option “deactivate account-remove profile”. Click on it.\
- Now click “OK”.
- Type the deletion request and click ok.
Now your Mingle2 account has been deleted.
Alternatively, you can also close your account by sending an email to [email protected] for deleting your account on Mingle2. You will have to compose the email from the registered email id that you have on your Mingle2 account. The customer care team of the website and the company will contact you later for confirming your request. They will subsequently close the account.
There are multiple ways to close your account on Mingle2. You can use any of these methods to get your account closed on the website.
If you have a subscription on Mingle 2 that you purchased through your mobile/smartphone, you need to end it before you deactivate it. For that, you can go to the “manage subscriptions” section of iTunes/ Play Store and cancel your Mingle 2 subscription. No further deductions will be made.
What happens when you delete a Mingle2 account?
Once the account is deactivated on the website Mingle2, the profile of the concerned person cannot be assessed further. No user can find the profile of the person in the search results. The profile will also not be visible to the other users when they conduct a web search.
Therefore, nobody will be able to contact you or message you on Mingle2 after you deactivate your account and delete your profile. Deactivating the account essentially means that all the activities related to your account end now.
When you delete or deactivate your account and profile on Mingle2, it means that you are not available for the community any longer. You will also stop receiving emails from the website as well.
Can you reactivate a deleted Mingle2 account?
Mingle2 offers to you an option to reactivate your account. You must remember your email id and password on your Mingle2 account to reactivate it. All you have to do is to log in to the website by using your registered email and password.
You will go through a few steps, after which you can log in to your account. You can also contact the customer care team of Mingle2 here and get more help regarding the issue.
However, it is good that you deactivate your profile and account on Mingle2 once you are sure that you are not going to reactivate it. There may be issues at the time you reactivate and the unnecessary hurdles may not allow you to log in successfully.
Can’t delete the Mingle2 account
You can delete your account on Mingle2 if you know your email and password for it, and can log into the website. If you have forgotten your password and cannot log in, the website offers you the “forget password” option.
You can use it for setting up a new password for the website. If you cannot close your account through the website, you can use the “contact form” of the website. Here, you can request the support team of the website to close the account.
Mingle2 offers you many opportunities to connect with people and to find your most suitable match. It also offers you an opportunity to reactivate your account. It is one of the most popular websites in the USA that offers you an opportunity to date online and find your perfect match. However, if the website has fulfilled your purpose, you can follow the steps given above and deactivate your account on it forever.