Finding a good dating site in the GBTQ community is a hustle. But, I believe Grindr is the right site for members of this community. This dating site accommodates the gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer. Still, some people are naturally sexually explosive such that they desire to hook up with a transgender person or even a queer person, and for such people, I bet they will find this app favorable.
However, what happens when you no longer want to access the site or have found what you were looking for?
How to delete a Grind account permanently?
It is important to note that this dating account is compatible with iOS and Android phones. But, each device requires special steps when deleting. Below are steps to follow when deleting your Grindr account on iOS and Android devices.
Deleting on Android device
- Go to your downloaded Grindr account on your phone home and tap to open.
- On the top left side of the screen, tap on the Settings option.
- Scroll down until you reach the “deactivate” option and click it
- You will be asked to give why you wish to delete the account, although this part is optional to fill.
- Then you will be asked to verify your account ( this only applies to people who join the site with email and password options).
- Then delete your account.
Deleting Grindr account on iOS device
- Tap on the Grindr account on the phone home page to open
- On the top left side of the screen, select settings
- Scroll down and select “delete profile,” usually found at the bottom of the menu
- Give a reason for deleting the profile select or skip this step
- Confirm with your email if you used it to sign up
- Then select delete account
What happens when you delete a Grindr account?
- This is a permanent action, and therefore, your profile is erased once you delete the account. All the messages, pictures, profile info, and other data will be removed from the account, and you will not send or receive notifications.
- For Grindr premium subscribers, you can restore your subscription purchase if you want to use it in the future. But, you can only use the subscription with another account, not the one you have deleted.
- The Grindr profile and all information will be deleted from your phone, but the account remains. So, you have to delete the app from your phone page.
- Your private profile information and details like photos may be saved on other devices. This happens if you have downloaded the account on two devices, and one device saves the account details; in the cloud, iTunes services, and so on.
So, if you want to delete everything to do with Grindr, make sure to reset the app before deleting it from your device.
Can you reactivate a deleted Grindr account?
The answer is no. This is an irreversible action whereby you will not be able to access it anymore once you decide to delete your Grindr account.
Can’t delete Grindr account
Keep in mind that deleting the Grindr account requires you to follow various steps. So, deleting the app on your phone’s home storage does not mean you have entirely deleted it. So, use the above steps on iOS and Android to make sure you delete the account.
Unclear details (delete account) option
This is a common problem most people face when deleting this account. When you get to the “deactivate” step, you only get two options of either; tap support and let us assist you” and the other option is to “log out.”
But if you look keenly, you will see the option of “delete the account,” which is usually greyed to “disguise” it. So, check on the screen to find this option as it is not as visible as the other two options and click it.
Summary – Deleting a Grindr account
Delete your Grindr account easily using the above simple steps. Keep in mind that this app is available on both Android and iOS devices.
So, check out the account to find the proper steps to follow according to your phone model. Read through the other questions based on deleting the account to learn more about what happens when you delete the account.