AdultFriendFinder has been rated as one of the best dating websites by many online dating reviewers.
It is one of the most reliable platforms for matchmaking and for finding your ideal partner. You can share videos, photos, blog posts, and live streams here, and nurture lasting relationships. However, many people would like to close their account on AdultFriendFinder once they have found their ideal match.
If you are not satisfied with any other aspect of the website, you should contact the customer care and support team first. In other cases, read the article and go through the information given below to find an answer to the question “How To delete Adult Friend Finder account?“.
How To delete Adult Friend Finder account?
When you want to delete your profile and account on AdultFriendFinder permanently, you can follow the steps given below.
- Log into your account on AdultFriendFinder by using your username and password.
- At the top section of the webpage, you will find the “My Account” section and link. Click on it.
- You will see the option “my profile” when the menu appears. Click on it.
- When inside the “my profile” option and link, you will see the option “delete my profile”. Click on it.
- You will be required to confirm your selection at the last. Do the same.
Once you confirm, your account will be permanently deleted from AdultFriendFinder. You may also want to cancel the auto-renewal of the Adult Friend Finder subscription and the membership fee for your account on AdultFriendFinder. For stopping this auto-renewal you have to follow the steps given.
- Login to the website AdultFriendFinder.
- Click on the “My Account” link and section..
- On the member home page, you will find the option “my account” (located in the topmost menu). Click on it.
- Find the option “billing history and credit card info”, and click on it.
- Choose the option “Off” and click on it, and the auto-renewal of your subscription will stop.
If you want to cancel all your membership payments immediately, you will have to click on the option “cancel my membership”, which will be located in the “my account” section and link. You will be asked whether you want to cancel your AdultFriendFinder membership and remove your profile permanently from the website. You will have to choose the option “Yes”.
Why you should vs shouldn’t delete an Adult Friend Finder account?
You should be deleting your AdultFriendFinder account once you’ve found your match. You do not need to log in to the website any longer and search for relationships and matches.
You need not pay any fee for a subscription, as your purpose has been accomplished. A website may face a data breach as well and therefore leaving your data on a website is not good for the security of your personally identifiable information.
However, if your purpose is still not solved, AdultFriendFinder is one of the most reliable websites and platforms that can be used for finding relationships. If you are only concerned about spam emails, you can choose the emails as spam.
The next time the emails from AdultFriendFinder will be moved directly to the spam folder.
Can you reactivate a deleted Adult Friend Finder account?
Your account on AdultFriendFinder cannot be reactivated once deleted. Once you deactivate your account on the website, all your chats, contacts, data, and media will be erased from the website permanently.
You also cannot recover any files from your account and profile after you cancel your account. Therefore, you should download all the important files, data, and information before you deactivate your account on AdultFriendFinder.
Can’t delete Adult Friend Finder account
Remember that you can delete your account on AdultFriendFinder only when you know your username and password for the website. The website provides you with an option to retry your password on the login page.
You can use the option to set a new password and to log in to the website. However, you should remember your registered email ID with the website AdultFriendFinder.
You can get your account closed on the website AdultFriendFinder in a few minutes. All the information and data related to your account will be removed completely from the website in no more than 48 hours.
However, you should ensure that you are not going to log in again to the website and use it, as the account deletion process is irreversible on AdultFriendFinder.